Writing: Learning the Craft Never Ends

MARSocial Author Business Enhancement Horror Post

I have always said this and meant it. Yet even knowing this to be true, I still am surprised at learning more lessons! The more we write, the more we learn. It sounds simplistic but it isn’t.

Currently, I am writing my fifth novel which begins a new series. I write as a three act play. It works for me: set up, middle and ending. I love writing that way because despite being a seat of the pantser, I do find I like some structure.

As I am well into my novel, I find I am much more aware of pacing than I was. As I don’t use an outline, I am amazed to find my characters pulling me into the action, telling me what’s coming next and so on. Sometimes I try to second guess them but it doesn’t feel right and really, I don’t want to ruffle their…

View original post 209 more words

Leave a Reply

