Swimming with Words by K J Rollinson

MARSocial Author Business Enhancement Dragon Post

scan0002

I go for a swim in the outside community pool in Cabo Roig, Spain, early morning. At that time of the day I have the pool all to myself. I usually swim for an hour – I find it is the best time for me to think about the next chapter of my latest book or the contents of my next blog. The other day, I thought about the swimming style forward crawl. If ever a swimming style was misnamed it was the over arm/forward crawl; the fastest swimming stroke invented. That got me thinking of the meaning of words.

As I swum back and forth, my mind wavered (pardon the weak, watery play on words) to a British TV programme called ‘Countdown’. ‘Countdown’ is a game show involving word and number puzzles. Because it’s so hot at the moment, I watch this afternoon programme. There is an unassuming lady…

View original post 254 more words

Leave a Reply

