How I Became Katrina Van Tassel of Sleepy Hollow Fame!

MARSocial Author Business Enhancement Horror Post

katrinia van

In light of the great reviews for Firbolg’s ENTER AT YOUR OWN RISK: DARK MUSES, SPOKEN SILENCES ANTHOLOGY, I am reblogging this about how I came to write my story. Well, after all–Halloween is approaching and what better story is there than Washington Irving’s Legend of Sleepy Hollow?

I can’t think of a story I enjoyed writing more than this one!

I was delighted to be a part of Firbolg’s Enter at Your Own Risk, Dark Muses, Spoken Silences.

I was to reimagine the character, Katrina Van Tassel (The Legend of Sleepy Hollow). Wow! I thought. I’ll get into her skin and become Katrina. This is what I did. I wrote the story as Katrina. She had quite a lot to say!

I enjoy writing first person because (and I’ve said this before in posts) I studied acting many years ago. I was taught Method Acting–wherein you become the part…

View original post 487 more words

Leave a Reply

