I Took Up a Challenge to Write 52 stories This Year!

MARSocial Author Business Enhancement Horror Post

challenge-accepted

Am I nuts, well it helps. I do write a chapter a day as it is! That’s for a new series. I’m finishing book 1 in it now and am still writing my weekly story. The challenge came over Christmas and I took it because I couldn’t resist.

Challenges are good, they force us to push ourselves, to try different things. As long as we don’t go off the rails, we can learn a lot. I’m actually enjoying writing a story a week. It’s not as difficult as you think. I’ve discovered a black humor side to my horror I had no idea existed. I’m killing people off right and left that I can’t stand. And it is a cartharsis. It’s just naughty fun!

I keep a folder for all the ideas and just work them up.

Here is a link where you can see my progress.

http://carolegillauthor.blogspot.co.uk/p/my-challenge-52-stories.html

So far…

View original post 236 more words

5 thoughts on “I Took Up a Challenge to Write 52 stories This Year!”

Leave a Reply

