R.D. Lawrence

Reading Recommendations

I am very pleased to be able to present to you today the eBook reprint of a book by Canadian author, R.D. Lawrence. Not only was I a sales rep for several of his publications when they were first printed in the 90s, and a bookseller who sold many of his books over the years, but I was thrilled to learn recently that R.D. had made his home in Minden, ON, where our family owned a cottage decades ago. Unfortunately, R.D. Lawrence is no longer with us, but when I met Sharon Lawrence in Minden last year and she told me she would be reissuing many of R.D.’s publications as eBooks, I asked her to share this news with all of you. It is my hope that many new readers will now discover the writing of this great Canadian naturalist, biologist, environmentalist, and animal advocate, and that his legions of…

View original post 264 more words

Leave a Reply

