Remembering Hillsborough

MARSocial Author Business Enhancement with Colin Albin

Today is a special day. It is the 25th anniversary of the Hillsborough disaster when 96 Liverpool fans needlessly lost their lives. I will never forget that day. It was a beautiful sunny day, very much like today. It was a Saturday and we had friends staying with us for the weekend. Our two children were very young – 1 and 2 years of age. Our friends had young children too and we decided to go to a local park in the afternoon. When we got there everyone got out of the cars – it was ten past three and I said I just wanted to check on the radio to see if there was any score in the FA Cup semi-final between Liverpool and Nottingham Forest. When I put the radio on I couldn’t believe what I was hearing. And although I didn’t actually know anyone who died personally…

View original post 292 more words

Leave a Reply

