The Horror of Romance

MARSocial Author Business Enhancement Romance Post

The Horror of Romance

People look at me like I’m a two-headed snake in a freak show whenever I tell them my books and short stories aren’t all written in the same genre.  I write romance, horror, inspirational, children’s picture books and my newest venture is erotic/horror.  Yes, I really did just say erotic/horror. The later genre I co-authored with my daughter, Charity Parkerson.  I left the steamy scenes to her while I stuck to mutilating and killing people.

The truth is I’m really not certain why there aren’t more authors choosing to write in multi-genres.  I know I have several stories in my head still waiting to be written and they don’t all fit into the same mold. I wouldn’t think I was that different from any other author.  In my opinion, a good story is a good story no matter what the genre is. Besides, I like changing…

View original post 558 more words

Leave a Reply

